Federal Government Scholarship 2024 Application Portal, Requirements & How to Apply

Federal Government Scholarship Scholarship 2024/2025 Application Portal login is, currently the EBA registration form is out. Read the requirements, how to apply and examination date here.

Federal Government Scholarship

The Federal Ministry of Education has commenced its 2023/2024 Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA) for interested and qualified Nigerians undergraduate and postgraduate students in Nigerian Public Tertiary Institutions.


Federal Government Scholarship

  • Applicants for Postgraduate studies should possess a minimum of first degree with Second Class Honours in the Upper Division. Applicants must be registered Full-Time students of Federal or State Universities,
  • All other applicants (UG, HND &NCE) must be registered full- time students in their second year or above, in Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics, Monotechnics or Colleges of Education. All undergraduate Scholarship applicants including Persons with disabilities must have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or 5.0 on a 7 point scale or its equivalent.
  • All NCE and HND applicants must have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0.

Federal Government EBA Scholarship Eligibility

In order to apply for Federal Government EBA Scholarships, applicants MUST fulfill all of the following requirements:

  • Applicants MUST be registered students studying Education in Nigerian Colleges of Education and Universities. Applicants must be full-time students.
  • All applicants including Persons with disabilities must be in their second year or above. A beneficiary of any subsisting scholarship is not eligible.

Federal Government Scholarship Fields of Study

Below are the fields of study to be considered by the EBA Scholarship Award.

  • Medicine and Medical Sciences
  • Science and Technology
  • Education
  • Agriculture
  • Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences
  • Entrepreneural Studies
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Law

How to Apply for Federal Government Scholarship 2024

To apply for this scholarship,

  1. Visit Federal Ministry of Education’s portal
  2. click on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page
  3. Read Guidelines and then Complete the Application Form online, and Print the completed Form.
  4. Attach the following documents
    • Letter of Admission to the Institution
    • CGPA result.
    • State of Origin Certificate
    • National Identity Number


Note that any Double Application will be disqualified!


  • Awards are tenable in Nigeria and take effect from the beginning of the academic session.
  • No Award shall be held at the same time with another
  • Award nor for part-time studies. Change of course or Institution is not allowed while enjoying the award.

Please, note that shortlisted students will be contacted via e-mail and/or SMS for Federal Government Scholarship Exam Date.

The Federal Government EBA Scholarship deadline is 13th May, 2024. Late application will NOT be accepted.

Apply Also: Khalid Ibrahim Soba Scholarship

For enquiries please contact:

08077884418/08091155229 (Nigerian Scholarship Award) and 09015705399/07047719254 (Education Bursary Award)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *